ANTS News and Discussion Forum

PHD Research Survey Request

PHD Research Survey Request

by Christine Taylor -
Number of replies: 0

Dear ANTS colleagues,

Lynda Hughes, a nurse educator and PhD student in the School of Nursing and Midwifery at Griffith University, is conducting an anonymous survey to explore assessors’ experiences of grading nursing students’ performances in clinical course assessments when that performance is not a clear pass or fail. Please consider Lynda's request to complete an on-line survey. Lynda's email is reproduced below - please contact Lynda directly if you have any questions.

Please do not reply to this post. 

Thanks

Christine Taylor
ANTS National Treasurer
ch.taylor@westernsydney.edu.au

>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hello,

My name is Lynda Hughes. I am a PhD student in the School of Nursing and Midwifery at Griffith University. I am conducting a survey to explore assessors’ experiences of grading nursing students’ performances in clinical course assessments when that performance is not a clear pass or fail.  I am looking for a cross section of hospital based assessors of undergraduate nursing students which includes hospital based educators, hospital based clinical facilitators and bedside nurses who have assessed undergraduate nursing students. As well as academic assessors which includes university employed clinical facilitators, course/unit convenors, sessional teaching staff that assess clinical courses.

Developing broad insight into assessors’ experiences will help make it possible to identify strategies which can be employed to support clinical assessors and potentially students in the future. Your experience in assessing student performance in clinical assessments will inform our understanding; providing invaluable insights into this poorly understood phenomenon.